Q&AThe Harcombe Diet

Can we use corn flour for thickening?

Corn flour is fine to use as a thickener. Corn flour is the starch extracted from maize (corn) that is soaked and ground to separate the germ and the bran. It contains no gluten, so it is not going to feed any wheat intolerance.

It is strictly a carbohydrate, rather than a fat. However, it is OK...

Please login below or sign up to access the rest of this article.